“Edge Your Way to a Perfectly Shaped Future...!”


What is NEET?

The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test or NEET-UG is a entrance examination in India, for students who wish to study any graduate medical course (MBBS), dental course (BDS) or postgraduate course (MD /MS) in government or private medical colleges in India. NEET-UG (Undergraduate), for MBBS and BDS courses, will be conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). NEET-UG replaced the All India Pre Medical Test (AIPMT).


• The subject are physics, chemistry, biology with multiple choice questions
• The exam is based on offline mode
• Duration 3 hours. Maximum mark 720
• The language is both English and Hindi
• The questions are 90 from Biology 45 from Physics & Chemistry. Total 180 questions
• 4 marks for correct response and Negative mark for incorrect answer


• Candidate must be an Indian National or Overseas Citizen of India
• Candidates must be at least 17 years of age as on December 31, 2016
• The age limit for General Category candidates is 25 years
• The age limit for SC/ST/OBC candidates is 30 years. Five years relaxation is given to SC/ST and PwD candidates
• Candidates must have appeared/qualified Class 12th exam with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Biotechnology
  (PCB), Mathematics or English
• Candidates belonging to General category must have secured at least 50% marks in PCB. However, SC/ST/OBC
  candidates have to obtain a minimum of 40% marks in PCB
• Candidates who have passed the B.Sc examination of an Indian University with not less than 2 of these subjects-
  Physics, Chemistry, Biology (Botany and Zoology)/Biotechnology